MARITIME | Seafarers’ welfare awards announced

The International Committee on Seafarers’ Welfare (ICSW) will hold an awards ceremony in London on 1 December to recognise companies, ports, welfare organisations and individuals who provide support for ships’ crews on land or at sea.

IMO secretary-general Efthimios Mitropoulos will present the awards, which fall into four categories: seafarer centre of the year, port of the year, shipping company of the year and welfare personality of the year.

The initiative is being supported by the International Maritime Organization, the International Labour Organisation, the International Shipping Federation, the International Transport Workers’ Federation and the International Christian Maritime Association.



Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s